DEAR OLD SELF

Do you know how your bad attitude and low self-esteem can affect your life in the future? Who would’ve thought that your life may fall to this? If you didn’t know, well, this is my message for you.

Your bad habits can affect my life up to this day. Do you even know that? I thought you could substantiate your fear and can turn into a brave woman. Why did you leave me like this? I can’t find any motivation to continue my life because I can feel the hatred you did. All my plans for you are shattered – why did you repay me with annoy?

As I step inside my room, I always remember the people who left me and started to burst out my cry. You lend me nothing and still choose to leave me. You teach the wrong way to move. A monstrous musket is what I faced everyday and I did know nothing but to trundle.

Yes, it’s your entire fault. Why did you not conquer your fear for the person you will be? Why did you distant yourself from the reality? Your lazy habit is now following my lead and I can’t do something to throw it away. My heart is breaking, its confidence crumble in ruins. I have nothing else to turn to, so, guide me until the last step of the day.

You didn’t honor your parents. You didn’t make an effort to stay. You extended your pride too high and now, I didn’t know how to stay simple. You are a spoiled brat girl who always needs her grandmother by her side and have all the things that you want, yet, you can’t appreciate anything.

When I experienced the same happiness you experienced, I can never find a true genuine smile behind it. You trapped me in a room packed of darkness and now, I have no one else to illuminate. You locked me in a cage and now, I can’t move freely because I am still a tamed bird. I can never really see my true self because I am afraid to move.

The girl who is happy with simple things, departed hence, held tight at world’s embrace. You didn’t rise up so I thought, you were dying. Today, everytime is an evil hour because I am afraid to have the jitters. Until now, I am nobody. I cannot see the hands of willing to stay by my side. I hope this traverse will soon be ending for I can’t take the person who you become.

Now, I am learning the hardships you earned for. I will never be like you again. “Tight is the clutch of the grave?” No. I am now on my journey because I’m exploring my life. I want to be happy – this time, no judgments, no hatred, no jealousies because I am moving forward to a better me.

THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR READING! IF YOU WANT TO READ POST RELATED TO THIS, CHECK http://wp.me/p7AmJ6-PJ — FOR THIS PERSON REALLY IS THE ONE TO COME UP WITH THIS IDEA. READ IT ALSO 🙂

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

