PERFIDIOUS MAN

From the darkest I came to thee

But still have the jitters when I’m around

Under the leaves of whom I’ll see,

I’ll burn musket in a monstrous sound.

I reckon all that I desire

You will be shattered as I stand.

Gin all my love is set on fire,

I hope everything is all planned

And the winds do dance in my hands

Till the roads are high

And the lands are dry

And the steps of portents will soon to die.

 

I came back to you as I told;

I do arise my spirit to dream.

Passion is the one I can’t sold

‘Cause I enjoy with no stolid.

I defend all my weaknesses

For I think happily, not greed.

I thought of the silent kisses

That we throw with no abuses

Till the roads are high

And the lands are dry

And the steps of portents will soon to die.

 

The pulse of mine is breathing fine

Until the dust came all the way –

They came away but I’m still blind

Because you are perfidious.

I do believe in what you’ve told

But I’m deaf in reality;

The whisper you do make is gold

But you lied in the deity.

You cannot undo your mistakes

Till the roads are high

And the lands are dry

And the steps of portents will soon to die.

 

3 Comments

Leave a Reply

